Monday, June 27, 2011

Got Rev War Ancestors?

Register for Ol' Myrt's upcoming genealogy webinar. It's all about the revolution - the American Revolution.

Men, don't let the term "daughters" throw you. Delving into NSDAR (Daughters of the American Revolution) application files can turn up documents provided as evidence of family relationships for each generation. Join this webinar Saturday to view a live demo of the DAR website and learn about the small but significant part that must be done in person or via remote research assistance. 

Ol' Myrt here particularly recommends this newly revised website, as you can search for not only the patriotic ancestor, but for family  members of the generations "in between." Once you find a lineage that is close to yours (perhaps "branching in" about 3-4 generations back) you can immediately download the application file with references to proof documents for a small fee.

Then its a matter of obtaining the source documents. There are a few tricks to this part, so be sure to tune in to the webinar for the latest info.

NSDAR - Resources for your Revolutionary War Ancestors WEBINAR
Presenter: DearMYRTLE
Saturday, July 2, 2011

Host: Southern California Genealogical Society Jamboree Extension Series 
10:00 AM - Pacific 
11:00 AM - Mountain 
12:00 PM - Central 
1:00 PM - Eastern 

Participate in the live broadcast Saturday 2 July 2011.
Thereafter, this webinar will be in the member-only area at SCGS website.
For more information about Southern California Genealogical Society Jamboree Extension Series see:
Post a Comment