Tuesday, December 6, 2011

FREE Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA

Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA

What is Genetic Genealogy? What tests are available and which one should I order? How much does a Genetic Genealogy test cost? Do I need to be a geneticist to understand my results?

If you're a complete beginner to Genetic Genealogy and want the answers to these questions and more, then this webinar is for you! Attendees will learn about the history of genetic genealogy, be introduced to DNA basics and inheritance paths, learn about the different types of DNA tests available for genealogy at Family Tree DNA, and learn about resources that will help you make the most of your Genetic Genealogy experience.

COST: Free!

Thursday, December 8, 2011
10am Pacific
11am Mountain
12pm Central
1pm Eastern
6pm GMT

Register at:

View Live or On-Demand
Attend live at the scheduled time, or view a recording of the webinar at your convenience. Recordings become available within 24 hours after each live webinar and remain online for at least 7 days.  Just register as though you were going to attend live, and you'll receive an email with a link to the recording after the live webinar ends.

Discounts at Family Tree DNA!
Attendees of Relative Roots' genetic genealogy webinars receive an exclusive, limited-time discount on select new test kit and upgrade orders from Family Tree DNA!  Complete details are provided at the end of each webinar.

Family Tree DNA is also currently holding a holiday sale, through December 31.  Many of the Family Tree DNA tests are on sale, so visit their website soon to take advantage of these great prices. The webinar discount is not valid on products that are already on sale.

More Information
For further information about Relative Roots webinars and to subscribe to the Relative Roots Webinars Announcements list, please visit Relative Roots at:


Follow Us!
Post a Comment