Wednesday, May 2, 2012

Find your relatives in the 1940 US Census with MyHeritage

1940 Census on MyHeritage 

Having trouble finding people in the 1940 US census? Need some practical tips to make the most of available information?

Laurence Harris
Laurence Harris
Join MyHeritage's experts on Thursday, May 3, 2012 at 2pm EDT* for a free, live webinar titled How to find your relatives in the 1940 US Census - (register for the webinar).

Laurence Harris and Mark Olsen will take you step-by-step through researching the census. They’ll demonstrate how to find the people you’re looking for and how to understand the records you find.

We’ll also look at other methods to help reveal records such as using city directories or converting previous census EDs, how to decipher the information and follow clues for further research.

Mark Olsen
Mark Olsen
A question-and-answer session with our expert panel - also including Daniel Horowitz and Schelly Talalay Dardashti -  will follow.

MyHeritage was the first commercial entity to have all the census images online. Search the entire census.

We’ve also updated our MyHeritage Mobile App so you can search the census on-the-go.

Register for the webinar here:

* Time Zones:

London, UK 7pm
New York, 2pm
Chicago, 1pm
Salt Lake City, 12 noon
Los Angeles, 11am

Do you have any questions you'd like answered? Put them in the comments below, and we'll address them during the webinar.

Feel free to "like" this post. Share it with your friends so they can also join in - the webinar is open to everyone.

We look forward to seeing you online.
Post a Comment