Friday, October 18, 2013

Register for Saturday's "Flash Webinar" w/Geoff Rasmussen - Timelines and Chronologies

Join FamilyTreeWebinars.com's host and Legacy Family Tree developer, Geoff Rasmussen, as he presents "Timelines and Chronologies: Secrets of Success" to a live audience in Anchorage, Alaska. Geoff will teach:
  • Benefits of using a timeline in your genealogical research
  • What a good timeline includes
  • Methods of creating a timeline
  • How to embed historical events into an ancestor's timeline
While waiting for his airplane en route to Anchorage, Geoff had the idea to share his in-person class with the rest of the world. Fun for the live seminar audience - they'll get to see the behind-the-scenes of hosting a live webinar. Fun for the webinar audience - they'll get to join one of the classes of the annual Anchorage Genealogical Society's seminar from the comfort of their home. Let's just hope the Internet and microphones are working...we'll see... Time zones: 5:45PM Eastern U.S., 4:45PM Central, 3:45PM Mountain, 2:45PM Pacific, 1:45PM Anchorage, 6PM GMT.

Join us for the live webinar Saturday, October 19, 2013 at 2pm Eastern U.S. Register today to reserve your virtual seat. Registration is free but space is limited to the first 1,000 people to join that day. Before joining, please visit www.java.com to ensure you have the latest version of Java which our webinar software requires. When you join, if you receive a message that the webinar is full, you know we've reached the 1,000 limit, so we invite you to view the recording which should be published to the webinar archives within an hour or two of the event's conclusion.
Registerbut
Test Your Webinar Connection
To ensure that your webinar connection is ready to go, click here.
Can't make it to the live event?
No worries. Its recording will be available for free for the first 7 days after the live event. Webinar Subscribers have unlimited access for the duration of their membership.
      Add it to your Google Calendar
      With our Google Calendar button, you will never forget our upcoming webinars. Simply click the button to add it to your calendar. You can then optionally embed the webinar events (and even turn them on and off) into your own personal calendar. If you have already added the calendar, you do not have to do it again - the new webinar events will automatically appear.
      Webinar time
      The webinar will be live on Saturday, October 19, 2013 at:
      • 5:45pm Eastern (U.S.)
      • 4:45pm Central
      • 3:45pm Mountain
      • 2:45pm Pacific
      • 1:45pm Anchorage
      Or use this Time Zone Converter.
      Here's how to attend:
      1. Register at www.FamilyTreeWebinars.com today. It's free!
      2. You will receive a confirmation email containing a link to the webinar.
      3. You will receive a reminder email both 1 day and 1 hour prior to the live webinar.
      4. Calculate your time zone by clicking here.
      5. Make sure you have the latest version of Java installed on your computer. Check at www.java.com.
      6. Check your GoToWebinar connection here.
      7. Click on the webinar link (found in confirmation and reminder emails) prior to the start of the webinar. Arrive early as the room size is limited to the first 1,000 arrivals that day.
      8. Listen via headset (USB headsets work best), your computer speakers, or by phone.
      We look forward to seeing you all there!
      Post a Comment