Thursday, November 14, 2013

Free APG November Webinar

Behind the Camera: Professional Genealogists & TV


Presenter: D. Joshua Taylor

Date: Thursday, November 14, 2013

Webinar Description: When the production company calls, how do we as professionals react? Learn the behind the scenes tips to working with television production companies, including examples of real life situations and the "pros" and "cons" of taking on these important clients. Topics covered will also include setting expectations, reporting, delivery, and ethics.

D Joshua TaylorAbout the Presenter: D. Joshua Taylor, MA, MLS, is the Data Strategy Manager, United States & Canada, for findmypast.com (owned by DC Thomson Family History) and President of the Federation of Genealogical Societies. An active speaker, author, and researcher, Joshua has been featured on Who Do You Think You Are (NBC and TLC) and is an on-air genealogist for the series Genealogy Roadshow (PBS).



---------------------------------------------------------

Tips for the Best Webinar Experience:

  • Test your connection. Click here to test your webinar connection in advance of the live event.
  • Verify that you have the latest version of Java installed. Check at www.java.com.
  • Check your time. This webinar will be held live on Thursday, November 14, 2013 at:
    • 9:00 p.m. Eastern (U.S.)
    • 8:00 p.m. Central
    • 7:00 p.m. Mountain
    • 6:00 p.m. Pacific
    • 2:00 a.m. GMT 
    • Or find your local time using this TimeZoneConverter.

This free webinar is sponsored by the Association of Professional Genealogists and is part of the ongoing APG Professional Development webinar series. The live webinar is open to both APG members and non-members. We look forward to having you join us!
Post a Comment