Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Careers in Genealogy: Lineage Specialist

A Free Webinar from APG


Presenter: Darcie Hind, Posz, CG

Date: Saturday, August 23, 2014

Cost: Free!

Webinar Description:  Lineage and hereditary societies are a great motivator and a backbone of the family history community.  This lecture will focus on supplementing income by properly preparing lineage applications for clients and on the experience of working for a lineage society.

Careers in Genealogy: Lineage Specialist by Darcie Hind Posz. Webinar sponsored by the Association of Professional Genealogists.About the Presenter: Darcie Hind Posz, CG, is a full-time professional genealogist and writer.  She is currently the President for the National Capital Area Chapter of the APG and serves on the Board of Directors for the Association of Professional Genealogists.  She resides in Washington, D.C., were she is employed as the Genealogist of the National Society of the Colonial Dames of the XVII Century and in the past was a genealogist at the NSDAR.  She is a member of the Descendants of the Illegitimate Sons and Daughters of the Kings of Britain.


---------------------------------------------------------

Tips for the Best Webinar Experience:

  • Register today. Reserve your spot for this free webinar. A link to the webinar handout will be included in your confirmation email.
  • Test your connection. Click here to test your webinar connection in advance of the live event.
  • Verify that you have the latest version of Java installed. Check at www.java.com.
  • Check your time. This webinar will be held live on Saturday, August 23, 2014 at:
    • 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time (U.S.)
    • 10:00 a.m. Central
    • 9:00 a.m. Mountain
    • 8:00 a.m. Pacific
    • 3:00 p.m. GMT
    • 4:00 p.m. London
    • Or find your local time using this TimeZoneConverter.

This webinar is sponsored by the Association of Professional Genealogists and is part of the ongoing APG Professional Development webinar series. We look forward to having you join us!
Post a Comment