Thursday, February 19, 2015

The Ins and Outs of Genealogy Speaker Proposals

A Free Webinar from APG


Presenter: Julie Miller, CG

Date: Thursday, February 19, 2015

Time: 8:00 p.m. EASTERN

Cost: Free! 

Webinar Description:  Calling all genealogy speakers! That includes those of you who are considering dipping your toes into genealogical speaking as well. This presentation by Julie Miller—who has years of experience both as a presenter and as one tasked with selecting conference speakers—will discuss the methods to use when writing and submitting speaker proposals for genealogical conferences and seminars. It will cover details about the proposal process, what to include in a proposal, and will offer some tips about how to get your proposals noticed by organizers.  

About the Presenter: Julie Miller, CG, is a Northern Kentucky native who lives in Colorado. She is a full-time professional genealogy researcher, lecturer, and award-winning writer. Julie is chair of the NGS conference committee, was chair of the 2010 and 2012 NGS conferences, and served on the NGS board for eight years from 2006-2014. She has been active in genealogy society management for over fourteen years serving on the boards of APG, ISFHWE, NGS, Colorado Genealogical Society, and Colorado Chapter of APG. Julie has been a volunteer at the National Archives at Denver for seventeen years.

REGISTER NOW: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/769109865

---------------------------------------------------------

Tips for the Best Webinar Experience:

  • Register today. Reserve your spot for this free webinar. A link to the webinar handout will be included in your confirmation email.
  • Test your connection. Click here to test your webinar connection in advance of the live event.
  • Verify that you have the latest version of Java installed. Check at www.java.com.
  • Check your time. This webinar will be held live on Thursday, February 19, 2015 at:
    • 8:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (U.S.)
    • 7:00 p.m. Central
    • 6:00 p.m. Mountain
    • 5:00 p.m. Pacific
    • 1:00 a.m. GMT (February 20th)
    • Or find your local time using this TimeZoneConverter.

This free webinar is sponsored by the Association of Professional Genealogists and is part of the ongoing APG Professional Development webinar series. We look forward to having you join us!
Post a Comment