Friday, April 1, 2016

Marketing to Attract Your Ideal Clients

Presenter: Marian Pierre-Louis

Date: Saturday, April 2, 2016

Time: 12:00 noon EASTERN Daylight Time

Cost: Free and open to the public 

Webinar Description: Marketing is an activity that few genealogists enjoy but many feel obligated to do. What if you could stop marketing randomly and start marketing specifically to attract your ideal clients? Like all worthwhile activities, it takes work but the effort will have beneficial results for your business. Join Marian Pierre-Louis as she provides practical, step-by-step instructions to get you on the right track. 

About the Presenter: Marian Pierre-Louis is a genealogy professional who specializes in educational outreach through webinars, internet broadcasts and video. Her areas of expertise include house history research, southern New England research, marketing for independent professionals and social media. Marian has 15 years of corporate marketing experience and 10 years marketing her own business. She is the Social Media Manager for Legacy Family Tree.



Tips for the Best Webinar Experience:
  • Register today. Reserve your spot for this free webinar. A link to the webinar handout will be included in your registration/reminder emails.
  • Test your connection. Click here to test your webinar connection in advance of the live event.
  • Verify that you have the latest version of Java installed. Check at
  • Check your time. This webinar will be held live on Saturday, April 2, 2016 at:
    • 12:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (U.S.)
    • 11:00 a.m. Central
    • 10:00 a.m. Mountain
    • 9:00 a.m. Pacific
    • 4:00 p.m. GMT
    • Or find your local time using this TimeZoneConverter.
This free webinar is sponsored by the Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) and is part of the ongoing APG Professional Development webinar series. The live webinar is FREE to anyone who wishes to attend. Our webinars are also recorded and the recordings are available to members of APG as a member benefit

We look forward to having you join us!

Brought to you by the Association of Professional Genealogists

Post a Comment